Corey Walgren Memorial Scholarship and Trophy

About the Scholarship

  • At the conclusion of each season the Naperville North Huskies Hockey Club awards the Corey Walgren Memorial Trophy and a scholarship to a player who exemplifies fair play.

Past Scholarship Recipients

Zach Rang, 2017

Michael Hall, 2018 Illinois DII Hockey #91

Brett Martin, 2019 Mizzou Hockey #21

Chicago Blackhawks Special Hockey

In both 2018 and 2019, Corey's Goal donated $5,000 to the Chicago Blackhawks Special Hockey organization.